FWN Summit 2011

U.S. FWN100™ AWARDEES 2011


This award category recognizes Filipina women who may not have the big title or corner office, but is a driving force behind the success of her community organization's project or initiative; or her employer's organizational business unit or department.  Someone who has gone beyond the call of duty to devote time, energy, and resources to support the organization she represents or works for.

Bennie Lou Quevedo
Assistant Vice President
Trust Officer
Whittier Trust Company

Cherina Tinio
RN Clinical Coordinator
Veterans Administration Health Care System, Menlo Park Division

Evelyn Javier-Centeno
EJC Global Links

Evelyn Luluquisen
Executive Director
Manilatown Heritage Foundation

Francine Villarmia-Kahawai
Principal Broker
Properties International Limited

Gloria Ramil Omania
Campaign Manager/Finance Director
Tom Torlakson for State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Gretheline Bolandrina
Publishing Director
Planet Philippines New England

Henni Espinosa
Senior Reporter
ABS-CBN International

Julieta Zarate Hudson
Accounting Process Manager
Bay Medical Management, LLC

Mary Ann C. Ubaldo
Goldsmith, Artist & Activist
Urduja.com & Center for Babaylan Studies

Pearl Parmelee 
Marketing & Community Relations
Mama Sita's Mixes & Sauces

Rosario "Puchi" Carrion Di Ricco
Consulting Gerontologist and Commissioner
Dept. of Adult & Aging Services
City and County of San Francisco


Builders have demonstrated exceptional business impact at a large workplace environment; displaying deep passion for a cause through collaborative initiatives at a nonprofit institution; demonstrates high potential and skill with measurable results at a government agency, or organization in any field.  “Buildership” is about building better organizations, leading broken organizations to adjust, repair, and re-align.  Emerging Leaders have powerful mindsets and skill sets that drive achievement for their organizations.

Cynthia Rapaido
Assistant Principal
San Mateo High School Union District, San Mateo High School

Diana Reyes Baughman
Manager, California Corporate Affairs
Chevron Corporation

Estela Matriano, EdD.
Professor of Global Education
Alliant International University

Esther Misa Chavez
U.S. Director of Sales

Genevieve Herreria
Policy Associate
Bay Area Council

Gloria B. Gil
Managing Director-Real Assets
The Regents of the University of California

Kathleen Quinn DuBois
Crumley, Roberts, LLC

Keesa Ocampo
Commissioner/Corporate Affairs Officer
San Mateo County Commision on the Status of Women/ABS-CBN International

Leah Beth O. Naholowaa
Guam Department of Labor

Maria Beebe, PhD.
Global Networks

Melanie A. Caoile
Senior Director, Global Creative Solutions
Microsoft Corporation

Mila M. Josue, RN
Faculty Board Member
American College of Nursing

Odette Alcazaren Keeley
News Anchor/Executive Producer
New America Media

Selenna Franco-Cefre, CPA
President/Certified Public Accountant
University of the Philippines Alumni Association of Northern California (Berkeley) Chapter

Founders & Pioneers

This award honors Filipina women in their capacities as the chief executive, president, executive director or founder of a company, community organization, non-profit, or business venture that they helped start, build or significantly grow. This award category is for the trailblazers who have marshaled resources and applied innovative practices, processes and/or technologies in a new and groundbreaking way to address a significant business or organizational opportunity.

Alma Onrubia
Chief Financial Officer
Affiliated Home Health Services, Inc.

Chateau Gardecki
Chair of the Board
Washington International Piano Arts Council

Christina Rodriguez Laskowski
Managing Director
Alquemie Partners

Dellie Punla
Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
Delarch Inc.

Geri Ferrer-Chan
Vice President/Co-Founder
Charles W. Chan Insurance Agency, Inc.

Herna Cruz-Louie
Executive Director
American Center of Philippine Arts

Janelle So
TV Host/Producer

Josefina R. Enriquez, M.D.
Half Moon Bay Family Medical Clinic

Jossie Alegre, EMPA
Accounting Operations Manager
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Joy Dalauidao-Hermsen
Nimble Training, LLC 

Lillian Pardo, M.D. 
Professor Emeritus in Neurology and Pediatrics
University of Kansas Medical Center

Maria Benel Se-Liban
Vasquez and Company, LLP

Marjan Philhour
President & CEO
The California Group

Perla Linda Ramos Paredes Daly
Founder & Publisher

Rhoda Yabes Alvarez
Law Office of Rhoda Yabes Alvarez

Soledad Manaay
Founder & CEO
Care On Call

Tess Mauricio, MD
Founder & Owner
Dr. Tess Dermatology & Cosmetic Center

Vellie Sandalo Dietrich-Hall
President & CEO
HPS Enterprises, Inc.


This award recognizes women who have broken new ground in the marketplace, have delivered new and unique applications of emerging technology transforming the way people think, in the fields of sports, literature, the arts and pop culture, or have improved the lives of others by helping develop a product or service in the fields of science, technology, engineering, arts, or mathematics. This award category is also for someone who have either launched a new enterprise learning function or completely overhauled an existing development or community initiative.

Angel Velasco Shaw
Co-Founder, General Manager, Artistic Director
Center for Global Art and Thought

Celia Pangilinan-Donahue
Chief Executive Officer
PFC Engineering NA, LLC

Christina Dunham
Vice President, Business Development

Evelyn Dilsaver
(Retired) Executive Vice President
Charles Schwab

France Viana
France Viana Consulting Corp.

Gemma Bulos
Global Women's Water Initiative

Minerva Malabrigo Tantoco
Executive Director
UBS Financial Services


This award recognizes Filipina women leaders who have demonstrated exceptional business acumen combined with a forward-looking vision in the development or influencing of policies, campaigns or laws that impact business, industry, and society; leaders who enrich the lives, careers and businesses of others by sharing the benefits of their wealth, experience, and knowledge; actions that significantly change how we think and live.

Agnes Briones Ubalde
Vice President, Community Development Officer--Social Responsibility Group
Wells Fargo

Amy Agbayani, PhD
Director of Student Equity, Excellence and Diversity (SEED)
University of Hawai'i at Manoa

Hon. Arlie Ricasa
Sweetwater Union High School District Board of Trustees

Judge Cheryl Moss
District Court Judge
State of Nevada 8th Judicial District Court

Katherine M. Eldemar
Attorney at Law - Board Director, Goldbelt, Inc.
Special Assistant to the President & CEO, Sealaska's Haa Aani

Mae Cendaña Torlakson
Manager, Marketing & Resource Development
University of California-MESA

Melissa Roxas
Poet, Health Worker, and Human Rights Activist
Habi Arts

Pat Gacoscos
City of Union City

Judge Rosa Mena Moran
Administrative Director, Division of Workers' Compensation
State of California